News Programming

The following networks and stations must use real-time captioning:

(1) All 4 major national broadcast networks (CBS,

ABC, NBC and Fox);

(2) TV stations affiliated with these 4 major networks in

the top 25 television markets;

(3) national cable and other multichannel networks that

serve at least 50% of the total number of households

subscribing to multichannel television services.